see what he said, a knife liketoo much pain百度吧?? is i too s

Costochondritis treatments: chest pain reliefUpdated on October 8, 2015
Important! Treat any chest pain as serious and urgent, and get checked out by a licensed doctor.
It's better to be safe than to ignore chest wall pain in case it's a heart problem!
Note: I am not a doctor. I write from many years of experience, having managed this illness since I was 14 years old.
See all 5 photos
Sternum and costal joints from Gray's Anatomy.Source:
What is costochondritis?Costochondritis (costo) is a painful inflammatory condition - the cartilage and area around the rib cage and sternum is swollen and sore.
It can be a frightening pain - especially when it's on the heart side of the breast bone.
Very little research, other than to report case studies, has been done to examine costochondritis and rib cage pain.[1,2]
Doctors don't understand the causes or know how to treat anything other costochondritis symptoms.
What does costochondritis feel like?There are two main types of costochondritis pain.
In the background is a dull, throbbing ache around your breast bone and constant low-level rib cage pain. As if there is a tight band around your chest and back.
Certain movements, including deep breaths, coughing and laughing, causes an acute, dreadful sternum pain - like a knife is twisted, or an ice pick is driven into beast bone.
Pressing on and around the sternum, where the inflammation is centered, results in sharp, stabbing pain.
Doctors will run a host of other tests and xrays to rule out heart disease.
Tietze's syndrome is similar to costochondritis, however the Tietze's syndrome pain also shoots into the shoulder and arm, and the soft tissue of the chest around the breast bone is noticeably swollen.
See all 5 photos
Carrying and setting up a classroom of laptops - a costo flare waiting to happen!Source:
Tough at school and work
I've had costo since a combined bout of bronchitis and shingles at age 14.